Department Reps

What is a Rep?

  • Grads across all department--you can be a grad rep and get paid $100-$280 for your contributions!
  • Reps attend bi-weekly meetings, sit on one or more committees, and interface with grads in their department to bring issues, needs to attention of GSA and admin.
  • E-board members attend meetings, interface with admin, and keep the GSA running. You can run for an e-board position during Spring election!

 How to become a Rep?

  • To be a rep, you simply come to one of our meetings, state that you'd like to be a rep for your department and then you'll be confirmed by a vote if no one else is currently representing your department. Reps are given the opportunity to serve on various committees. 

How to connect with your depatment?