Department Reps

Department (or board) Representatives are the voice of their departments on the GSA Council and take part in decisions on discretionary funding, GSA resolutions, and committee work.

Department Representatives are elected for a year long term.  Is your department represented?  If not, contact the GSA for more information.   

AMS Jo Fawna Reali jreali@soe.ucsc.edu
Astronomy and Astrophysics Kat Feng kat.feng@ucsc.edu
BME Miten Jain miten@soe.ucsc.edu
Chemistry & Biochemistry Chris Bailey clbailey@ucsc.edu
Computer Engineering Te-Kang Chao tcha22@ucsc.edu
Electrical Engineering Yiqiao Hu

yhu82@ucsc.edu

Environmental Studies Duran Fiack dfiack@ucsc.edu
Feminist Studies Evelien Geerts egeerts@ucsc.edu
Film and Digital Media Egill Bjarnason ebjarnas@ucsc.edu
Linguistics Peter Fabian pfabian@ucsc.edu
Mathematics Jody Ryker jryker@ucsc.edu
METX Jennifer Teschler jteschle@ucsc.edu
Physics Trevor Keiber tkeiber@ucsc.edu
Politics Jess Whatcott jwhatcot@ucsc.edu
Psychology Christine Brown chelbrow@ucsc.edu
Sociology Nadia Roche nroche@ucsc.edu
EEB Christopher  Kan  chkan@ucsc.edu
Literature

Erica

Cathy

Smeltzer

Thomas

esmeltze@ucsc.edu

ctthomas@ucsc.edu

Ocean Sciences Wilson Sauthoff wsauthof@ucsc.edu
LALS Edher Zamudio zamudio6@ucsc.edu